Sat, 21 Aug | www.playok.com/en/oware/#t

Mind Sports Olympiad Oware Tournament

The 20th MSO Oware Olympiad Tournament, part of the 25th Mind Sports Olympiad (MSO) roster of championships, which takes place online on Saturday 21st August, starting from 14:30 GMT (15:30 BST).
Mind Sports Olympiad Oware Tournament

Time & Location

21 Aug, 15:30 – 19:30
www.playok.com/en/oware/#t

About the Event

The tournament will be managed with a nine round swiss system. Each player will have 7 mins + 2 Sec to complete their moves in each match. A match consist of one game.

Registration for the tournament is a three step process. If you have not already done so register an account as yourself (choosing your own username and password) or as a guest on the playok platform. This can be done via the playok homepage: https://www.playok.com

Next register with Mind Sports Olympiad via this link https://mindsportsolympiad.com/events/oware/ 

making sure to give your playok username in the 'Other Usernames' field.

Finally 'Sign Up' for the tournament will take place on the playok tournament room on the day of the tournament from 14:15 GMT (15:15 BST). 

Please be aware once signed up, if you leave the tournament arena you will have to 'Sign Up' again. Also be aware that if you inadvertently select no when prompted to be included in the tournament, you will not be able to participate in the tournament, but will be able to observe. A 0.0 beside your name is confirmation that you will be included in the pairings.

Registration is free and medals will be awarded to both junior and adult categories.

If you have any question please feel free to post them here or you can email them to admin@oware.org

Share This Event