Sun, 25 Jul | https://www.playok.com/en/oware/#t

Junior Online Oware Championship

Inaugural Junior Online Oware Championship for players 18 or under.
Registration is Closed
Junior Online Oware Championship

Time & Location

25 Jul, 15:30 – 17:30 GMT
https://www.playok.com/en/oware/#t

About the Event

The inaugural Junior Online Oware Championship, is scheduled to take place on Sunday 25th July 2021 from 15:30 BST time (14:30 GMT), on the Playok platform. The tournament number: 8894893. 'Sign Up' begins at 15:15 BST (14:15 GMT). This championship as the title indicates is for players 18 years or under. It is planned to be an annual event. Registration is free and can be done from the events webpage on this website. We will be awarding Oware boards or equivalent cash prizes for the first three positioned players.

 

It is a prerequisite that before registering for the championship that you have a playok username, as this is asked for on the registration form. If you haven’t got one you can register on playok from: https://www.playok.en/register.phtml?t=ow

Please be aware that if you do not supply us with a playok username during the registration process, and we do not add your username to the ows1 contacts list, you will not be able to sign up for the championship.

Conditions: Agree to have their profile, which may include a photograph, highlighted on the Oware Society website. May be required to prove age through the provision of identity documents.

During the sign up period or during the competition do remember to turn on the chat room function by clicking the tab, to view all messages or send a message yourself. You can also create an account with discord as a secondary means of communication during the championship to resolve any potential problems. This can also be done through the Oware Whatsapp group.

To avoid dissapointment on the day it is strongly adviced to take part in the weekly practice tournaments, scheduled on Wednesdays 18:35 BST (17:35 GMT) and  Saturdays from 14:30 BST (13:30 GMT), 'Sign Up' begins 15 minutes before the scheduled starting time. So take part in these practice tournaments to become familar with how the tournament room functions and how to sign up correctly to participate in championships. 

On the day of the competition click the tournament tab from the ashanti room, then click on the tournament number scheduled by ows1. When you do this you will be prompted to click 'yes' or 'no' to 'Sign Up' for the championship. If you have registered to compete click 'yes'. once this is done you will enter the championship room, where you should see your username with 0.0 besides it. If you do not see 0.0 then you inadvertently clicked 'no' which makes you an observer. To remedy this, leave the championship room and re-enter making sure you click 'yes' when prompted.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event