Sun, 30 May | https://www.playok.com/en/oware/#t

South Korean Online Oware Championship

Inaugural South Korean Online Oware Championship for players based in South Korea
Registration is Closed
South Korean Online Oware Championship

Time & Location

30 May, 15:30 – 17:30 GMT+9
https://www.playok.com/en/oware/#t

About the Event

The inaugural South Korean Online Oware Championship, is scheduled to take place on Sunday 30th May 2021 from 15:30 KST time ( 07:30 GMT+1), on the Playok platform, the tournament number: 8870165. 'Sign Up' begins at 15:15 KST (07:15 GMT+1). This championship as the title indicates is for players based in South Korea only and is planned to be an annual event. Registration is free and can be done from the events webpage on this website:

It is a prerequisite that before registering for the championship that you have a playok username, as this is asked for on the registration form. If you haven’t got one you can register on playok from: https://www.playok.en/register.phtml?t=ow

Please be aware that if you do not supply us with a playok username during the registration process, and we do not add your username to the ows1 contacts list, you will not be able to sign up for the championship.

During the sign up period or during the competition do remember to turn on the chat room function by clicking the tab, to view all messages or send a message yourself. You can also create an account with discord as a secondary means of communication during the championship to resolve any potential problems. This can also be done through the Oware Whatsapp group.

To avoid dissapointment on the day it is strongly adviced to take part in the weekly practice tournaments, scheduled on Saturdays from 22:30 KST (14:30 GMT+1), 'Sign Up' begins at 22:15 KST (14:15 GMT+1), so that you become familar with how the tournament room functions and how to sign up correctly to participate in championships. 

On the day of the competition click the tournament tab from the ashanti room, then click on the tournament number scheduled by ows1. When you do this you will be prompted to click 'yes' or 'no' to 'Sign Up' for the championship. If you have registered to compete click 'yes'. once this is done you will enter the championship room, where you should see your username with 0.0 besides it. If you do not see 0.0 then you inadvertently clicked 'no' which makes you an observer. To remedy this, leave the championship room and re-enter making sure you click 'yes' when prompted.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event